Say It Ain’t So! (Media Street)

workmanricho1

Richo prepares for life after football…as a construction worker? A truck driver? A lollipop lady perhaps?

Imagine a world without Richo doing something stupid on the footy field that makes us all smile! I can’t… Sure – he’s out for at least three months with a hamstring tendon injury and everybody is talking life without Richo. But I’m just not ready yet…and I don’t even follow the Tigers!

lucaselbow

Scotty must be a little distracted at the moment…just look at that freakin’ elbow! That would put me off my footy…

Imagine a world without Scotty Lucas ignoring the handball and players in better position to take pot shots at goals within 80 metres of the big sticks! I can’t…but maybe I should start. Lucas “rested” from the Essendon side after a horror start to the season and who knows when he will be back?

anthonyheadbutt

Honey please, I can explain…it’s NOT what it looks like!!!

Imagine a world where you can’t slyly headbutt your opponent in the nuts as you get up off the ground! I can’t…but the League doesn’t appear to be overly keen on it. John Anthony outed for a groin headbutt and will miss the Monday night blockbuster against the undefeated Saints. Will somebody please ask Mick Malthouse in his next press conference what it feels like to lose a key player for a vital game who thrusted his head into the ghoulies of another man?

ablettmedalmiss

Oh, it’s going to happen to Gary Ablett again this year! Poor bloke…

Imagine a world where Gazza Junior is not pipped at the post on Brownlow night after missing a few games due to injury! I’m trying…I’m really trying. But it’s happening again, isn’t it! I can hear that massive room filled with pissed footballers groaning in unison already…

Leave a Reply

